You can access Desktop Sync actions through the Finder context menu by right clicking on a file or folder.
| Action | Description |
|---|---|
| Sync Now | Use this option when you want to sync content immediately. |
| Check Out | When you check out a file, it’s locked in Alfresco, so that other users can’t overwrite it while you make changes offline. This also applies when working with multiple files in Finder. |
| Check In | Shown only when you have one or more files checked out. Select this option when you’re ready to upload a new version to Alfresco. |
| Cancel Check Out | Shown only when you have one or more files checked out. You can cancel editing to unlock the file(s) without saving changes. |
| Keep my Changes | Shown only when you need to resolve a conflict. Select this option to keep the changes made on your computer. This will sync your changes to Alfresco as a new version. |
| Discard my Changes | Shown only when you need to resolve a conflict. Select this option to discard the changes made on your computer. This will sync the latest version from Alfresco, overwriting your changes in your Alfresco sync folder. |
| Declare as Record | Shown only when Alfresco Governance Services is running. Select this option to declare
the file as a record. Note: Files previously
rejected as a record can’t be automatically declared again.
|
| Share | Shown only when you right-click a file (i.e. not a folder). Select this option to share a link to a file. |
| Version History | Select this option to view and manage the version history of a file. |
| Properties | Select this option to view, edit, and update properties directly in Desktop Sync. |
| Update Desktop Sync | Shown only when a newer version of Desktop Sync is provided by your IT team. |