The Sync progress dialog shows the status of the initial sync. The Alfresco icon in the menu bar changes to indicate that the sync is in progress. Once the sync has completed successfully, the icon has a green tick.
In /<userHome>/Alfresco, copies of all the content you’ve selected to sync are created. Desktop Sync automatically keeps both the local copy and the Alfresco Content Services versions in sync with each other whenever any changes are made.
During initial sync:
- You can close the sync progress dialog using the red cross, and the initial sync will continue in the background which allows you to continue working elsewhere.
- You can Return to content selection to change the content selected for synchronization. Note that after making changes, your sync will restart from the beginning.
- If you create a new file or update a file on your desktop, it’ll be synced after the initial sync is over.
- It’s recommended that you don’t move folders until the initial sync has completed.