Uninstalling Desktop Sync on Mac - Uninstalling Desktop Sync on Mac - Alfresco - Alfresco Desktop Sync - Alfresco/Alfresco-Desktop-Sync/1.24/Alfresco-Desktop-Sync/Install/Install-Desktop-Sync-on-Mac/Uninstalling-Desktop-Sync-on-Mac - 1.24 - 1.24

Alfresco Desktop Sync

Platform
Alfresco
Product
Alfresco Desktop Sync
Release
1.24
License
ft:lastPublication
2026-04-27T22:08:06.097000
ft:locale
en-US

Before uninstalling Desktop Sync for Mac you should first remove your account then drag the application to the Trash. You can then perform a number of checks to verify that the content has been removed cleanly.

  1. Click the Alfresco button and then the Gear button to access Settings, and select Remove Account.

    This removes the content subscriptions, device registration, keychain, databases, etc.

  2. Click Quit to shutdown Desktop Sync.
  3. Drag the Desktop Sync application from the Applications folder to the Trash.

    This ensures that the application is removed cleanly.

  4. In Finder, click on the Go menu and select Go to Folder….

    A text field appears.

  5. Paste the path ~/Library/Application Support into the text field and click Go.
  6. Delete the Alfresco folder.

    This removes the sync logs, database files, and configuration files.

  7. Open /<userHome> and delete the Alfresco folder.

    This removes any remaining synced content, such as orphaned files, i.e. any content that was in conflict when you removed your account.

    Note: You don’t need to uninstall the Desktop Sync client before installing a new version. Simply run the new installer to update the application.