Sites and folders available to synchronize may already include files that have been declared as records and/or files that are classified. When synchronization starts, the files are treated as follows:
- Classified Files are not synchronized to any users desktops
- Records are synchronized as read-only files, which can’t be edited on the desktop
- The Records Management File Plan is not available to synchronize