You can view and manage the version history from the Windows Explorer/Mac Finder menu actions.
- In your Alfresco synced folder, find the file that you want to update.
-
Right-click the item and select Version
History.
A window appears displaying the version history with a number of available actions. The latest version of the file is shown at the top of the left panel, with older versions listed below it (if available).
- Click Download to download the selected version to your Downloads folder. The file name is saved using format <filename>-<version.number>.<ext>.
-
Click Revert to revert the content to the version
selected in the left panel.
A new minor version is created based on the selected version.
-
Click Delete to remove the selected version.
New changes are shown in the properties panel for Share or Digital Workspace.
Note:- The default download location isn’t changeable.
- You’ll see a notification when reverting and deleting a version.