On Windows: User action needed - On Windows: User action needed - Alfresco - Alfresco Desktop Sync - Alfresco/Alfresco-Desktop-Sync/1.24/Alfresco-Desktop-Sync/Using/Resolve-and-manage-sync-conflicts/On-Windows-User-action-needed - 1.24 - 1.24

Alfresco Desktop Sync

Platform
Alfresco
Product
Alfresco Desktop Sync
Release
1.24
License
ft:lastPublication
2026-04-27T22:08:06.097000
ft:locale
en-US

Alfresco action Desktop Sync action Result Resolution
Update Update Conflict Select either the desktop version or the Alfresco version. If you select the desktop version, that version is uploaded in Alfresco. If you select the Alfresco version, that version is applied on the desktop. Open the conflicts and pending syncs dialog for information on resolving the conflict.
Rename Rename Conflict Select either the desktop version rename or the Alfresco version rename.If you select the desktop renamed file, the Alfresco version rename is discarded. If you select the Alfresco renamed file, the desktop version rename is discarded. Open the conflicts and pending syncs dialog for information on resolving the conflict.
Move Move Conflict Select either the desktop action or the Alfresco action.If you select the desktop move, the Alfresco move of the file is cancelled and the desktop move is replicated in Alfresco. If you select the Alfresco move, desktop move of the file is cancelled and the Alfresco move is replicated on your desktop. Open the conflicts and pending syncs dialog for information on resolving the conflict.
Delete Update Conflict Select either the desktop update action or the Alfresco delete action. If you select the desktop action, the updated desktop file is restored in Alfresco. If you select the Alfresco delete action, the file on your desktop is deleted and the update is discarded. Open the conflicts and pending syncs dialog for information on resolving the conflict.
Delete Rename Conflict Select either the desktop rename action or the Alfresco delete action. If you select the desktop action, the desktop renamed file is restored in Alfresco with the new name. If you select the Alfresco delete action, the file on your desktop is deleted and rename is discarded. Open the conflicts and pending syncs dialog for information on resolving the conflict.
Delete Move Conflict Select either the desktop move action or the Alfresco delete action. If you select the desktop action, the file is recreated on your desktop at the new location. If you select the Alfresco delete action, the file is deleted from its new location on your desktop. Open the conflicts and pending syncs dialog for information on resolving the conflict.