About the initial sync - About the initial sync - Alfresco - Alfresco Desktop Sync - Alfresco/Alfresco-Desktop-Sync/1.24/Alfresco-Desktop-Sync/Using/Select-content-to-sync-on-Windows/About-the-initial-sync - 1.24 - 1.24
Alfresco Desktop Sync
- Platform
- Alfresco
- Product
- Alfresco Desktop Sync
- Release
- 1.24
- License
- ft:lastPublication
- 2026-04-27T22:08:06.097000
- ft:locale
- en-US
During initial sync:
- You can Return to content selection to change the content
selected for synchronization. Note that after making changes, your sync will restart
from the beginning.
- If you create a new file or update a file on your desktop, it will be synced only
after the initial sync is over.
- It’s recommended that you don’t move the parent folders being synced.