If you’re an IT administrator, you can prevent folders being synchronized from the repository to Desktop Sync clients. This allows you to have granular control over the content that your Desktop Sync users can access on their desktops.
The main stages for this configuration are: create a custom model with an associated aspect, create a folder rule in Alfresco Share to automatically apply the aspect to new content, add the aspect to existing content, and then update the configuration in Alfresco Content Services.
Note: Apply the new aspect to all existing content in the folder, and
subfolders. Adding an aspect manually to existing folders doesn’t cascade the extra
functionality down the hierarchy. See Applying aspects section in
Alfresco Content Services for more details.
Note: Applying this property after users have synchronized folders
and files won’t automatically remove their existing synced content.