About Solution Configuration Manager - About Solution Configuration Manager - Brainware - Solution Configuration Manager - Brainware/Solution-Configuration-Manager/23.1/Solution-Configuration-Manager-User-Guide/About-Solution-Configuration-Manager - 23.1 - 23.1

Solution Configuration Manager User Guide

Platform
Brainware
Product
Solution Configuration Manager
Release
23.1
License
ft:lastPublication
2023-11-09T20:39:19.709000
ft:locale
en-US

Solution Configuration Manager (SCM) is a web-based application for the administrators of Brainware Intelligent Capture. The application serves as a user interface between a Brainware Intelligent Capture administrator and a Brainware Intelligent Capture solutions project database. This application allows you to configure and manage the database for packaged solutions provided for Brainware Intelligent Capture.

A zip file specific to the version of your packaged solution is available on the Customer Portal. It contains all available settings and is directly related to the Brainware Intelligent Capture solution and version you are configuring. This zip file is imported to the Solution Configuration Manager and it allows you to manage your specific database configuration from an Internet browser rather than directly in the database.

Solution Configuration Manager has the capability to configure and manage database settings and manage the database connection. When your configuration settings are complete, you export them as a migration packet. Migration packets can be imported to the same or a different environment, for example, from Test to Production. It is also possible for a DBA to use the migration packet and execute the packet contents directly into your database. When you execute the migration packet in your database, your new configuration settings are applied to the Brainware Intelligent Capture product you are using.

Note: Each time a configuration change is made, the admin user is required to select a migration packet to save those changes. By default, migration packets should be exported before logging out. If the migration packet is not exported before the admin user logs out, any tables affected by changes will be locked and unavailable to any other user.