This section describes upgrading an installation of Desktop Host.
Upgrading an Installation
To upgrade Desktop Host, launch the latest Desktop Host installer by executing the installer. Before proceeding with an upgrade, it is recommended that you back up your existing configurations.
- If you are installing Desktop Host on a shared or virtualized environment that has multiple users logged on, it is recommended that all other users sign out of it and sign back in after installation is complete.
- If you are installing Desktop Host on a Citrix server, ensure that it is installed via a published desktop session and the server is restarted after installation. After restart is complete, you must log on to the Citrix server via a published desktop session.