User deactivation revokes a user's access to Content Innovation Cloud applications and services. Deactivated users can be reactivated if access needs to be restored.
Deactivating a user changes the user's status to Deactivated, effectively locking the user out of your Content Innovation Cloud account. Deactivated user information remains available and visible in the Administration Portal, allowing an administrator to reactivate the user if necessary.
For more information, see the following topics: