The Administration Portal allows you to view archived users and edit their profile information if necessary.
By default, archived users are filtered out of user lists in the Administration Portal. You can temporarily display archived users if you need to view or change their profile information. For example, you may need to change the email address of an archived user to allow the email address to be used with a new user account.
Note: Archived user accounts cannot be restored to an active status.
To view archived users: