Archiving a user permanently revokes the user's access to Content Innovation Cloud applications and services.
Before you archive a user, consider the following:
- Once a user account is archived, it cannot be restored to an active status.
- User data, such as username and email address, is preserved but remains editable.
- If you archive a service user that is mapped to an external service application, the external service application will lose access to the Content Innovation Cloud. Remap any mapped service applications as needed before archiving the service user.
Note: As an alternative to archival, you can deactivate a user
account to temporarily suspend the user's access to the Content Innovation Cloud.
Deactivated user accounts can be reactivated if necessary. For more information about
deactivation, see User Deactivation.
For more information on archiving users, see the following topics: