Adding and Removing User Groups from Users using the Administration Portal - Adding and Removing User Groups from Users using the Administration Portal - This section contains detailed instructions on how to add and remove User Groups from Users using the Administration Portal. - Content Innovation Cloud - Hyland for Workday - Student - Current/Hyland-for-Workday-Student/unq1774642316395 - Current - Current

Hyland for Workday - Student

Platform
Content Innovation Cloud
Product
Hyland for Workday - Student
Release
Current
License
ft:lastPublication
2026-10-05T22:22:04.612110
ft:locale
en-US

This section contains detailed instructions on how to add and remove User Groups from Users using the Administration Portal.

Adding and removing user groups from Users enables specific access to the features available through the Hyland for Workday – Student app.
Note: Before you begin, ensure that one or more User acounts are created in the Admininstration portal. For more information on how to create User accounts in the Administration portal, see the Content Innovation Cloud Administration Portal documentation.

To add and remove users groups from Users:

  1. Open the Administration Portal.
  2. Select the Identity tab under the banner.
  3. Search for one or more Users you want to add or remove from User Groups.
  4. Under User Groups, locate the User Groups Workday Admin and Workday Student User.
  5. Click the + button for each of these User Groups, as required.
    The User Groups gets added to the Assigned section from Unassigned.
  6. Click Save.
    Note:
    • The changes take effect after an hour.

    • After a user is promoted to administrator, access to the Configuration page is not immediately available, even if appropriate permissions are assigned.