Configuring Document Revision Controls - Configuring Document Revision Controls - Content Innovation Cloud - Hyland for Workday - Current/Hyland-for-Workday/myu1789706023490 - Current - Current

Hyland for Workday

Platform
Content Innovation Cloud
Product
Hyland for Workday
Release
Current
License
ft:lastPublication
2026-10-12T22:09:45.336544
ft:locale
en-US
Before you begin, verify that the connected CIC repository and the applicable Content Types support document revisions. Hyland for Workday displays document revision controls by default.

If the connected CIC repository does not support document revisions or is not licensed for revision functionality, hide these controls to prevent users from performing unsupported actions. These settings control whether Hyland for Workday displays revision actions for CIC documents. They do not configure or enable revision support in the connected CIC repository.

Note: Complete the instructions in this section only if you are using the CIC content repository.

To configure document revision control visibility:

  1. Log on to Hyland for Workday and select the Employee Business Object to configure.

    For more information, see Configuring a Business Object for CIC.

  2. On the Configure Hyland for Workday page, click the Configure Hyland Settings tab.
  3. Configure the available document revision visibility settings as described in the following table:
    Interface control Display the control when Hide the control when
    Capture New Revision Users are permitted to add revisions and the connected CIC repository supports revision capture. The connected CIC repository does not support revision capture or is not licensed for revision capture.
    Version Control column and View Document Revisions Users are permitted to view revision history and the connected CIC repository supports revision history. Revision history is unavailable or should not be exposed in Hyland for Workday.
  4. Review the settings, and then click OK.
    The selected revision controls are displayed or hidden for users who open the Employee Documents page.
    Note: The revision visibility settings also control revision actions on the Document Revision Capture Result and Document Revisions pages. After an administrator changes these settings, users must refresh the page or log on again for the changes to appear.