This section describes the user functionalities in Hyland for Workday and their navigation for end users. These functionalities include logging on to the application, viewing an existing document, capturing a new document, capturing a document as a revision of an existing document, and viewing all revisions of one or more existing documents.
An employee with required permissions can use these functionalities. Capturing a document involves importing and uploading supported files and adding it as a document to Hyland for Workday.
An employee can upload their own documents while supervisory roles that you can configure may have more permissions. The supervisory roles you configure can access or view and upload documents for all employees they are assigned to. This assignment is decided through role-based groups.
For example, if a Manager, HR Partner and HR Business Partner for an employee is assigned to a group containing other employees, they can upload and view all documents for employees in that group.
See the following sections for specific instructions on these topics: