Deleting an Existing Content Platform Instance - Deleting an Existing Content Platform Instance - This section describes how to delete an existing content platform configuration for a content repository like OnBase. - Content Innovation Cloud - Hyland for Workday - Current/Hyland-for-Workday/uzu1785944233217 - Current - Current

Hyland for Workday

Platform
Content Innovation Cloud
Product
Hyland for Workday
Release
Current
License
ft:lastPublication
2026-10-12T22:09:45.336544
ft:locale
en-US

This section describes how to delete an existing content platform configuration for a content repository like OnBase.

Note: Complete the instructions in this section only if you are using the OnBase content repository.

To delete an existing content platform instance:

  1. On the Configure Content Platforms page, select Delete Existing Content Platform Instance.
    The Select Platform Instance to Configure drop-down list is displayed.
  2. In the Select Platform Instance to Configure drop-down list, select an instance you created earlier and then click OK.
    CAUTION: Deleting an existing content platform instance (system configuration) is irreversible. Custom tasks that still reference the deleted system friendly name (Instance Name) can no longer access that configuration. Before you proceed, verify any dependent custom tasks are updated or removed.
    The CFS Settings page and a warning message are displayed.
  3. Click OK.
    The content platform instance and its associated solution configurations are deleted. A confirmation message is displayed.