Checking Life Cycles In and Out - Checking Life Cycles In and Out - OnBase - Workflow - OnBase/Workflow/English/Foundation-22.1/Workflow/Studio-Workflow-Configuration/Creating-a-Life-Cycle/Checking-Life-Cycles-In-and-Out - English - Foundation 22.1

Workflow

Platform
OnBase
Product
Workflow
Release
Foundation 22.1
License
Premier
Standard
ft:lastPublication
2025-08-05T12:10:55.397000
ft:locale
en-US

In order to configure a life cycle, it must be checked out. If a user does not have a life cycle checked out, the user cannot make changes to the configuration of the life cycle. While a user does have life cycle checked out, other users cannot make changes to the configuration of the life cycle. Upon creating a new life cycle, the life cycle is automatically checked out.