Because operations fail when they contain references to deleted objects, all User Management objects are now implemented with a two-step deletion. When you delete an object, Saperion sets a marker in the “deleted” column (previously SYSINDEXSTATE). The object remains in the system, but is not displayed. This protects the referential integrity.
To maintain integrity, never remove objects from the User Management. Instead, simply mark them as deleted. You can only permanently delete an object when it is not being used in a data object. For example, you cannot permanently delete a user who is still being used in an ACL.
You cannot use the API to permanently delete objects. You must carefully delete them in the database.